In Stores Now –

Afterworld tells of a dark world that lies beyond our mortal plane. What has caused the gods to lie to humanity? Join Leon at the origin of his dark journey in Afterworld (Next Life, #1) as he discovers the truths of our world and universe. Follow him as he meets people from different eras of time and unknown entities, that for the most part, he’d rather wish he hadn’t.

This image displays the first novel in the Next Life Universe book series, Afterworld. The stated author's name is James G. Robertson. It is used to showcase the novel Afterworld's second and third edition cover.
Cover art by Oleg Beloded.

Orignal Release

April, 14th 2020

Available Formats

Ebook, US Trade Paperback

Available Here


ETA 2024

Full Synopsis

Death comes, and misery follows. As a man in his early twenties, Leon never genuinely contemplated what would happen after his death. Like those before him, he never understood the truth of our universe. After his sudden demise, the terrorizing reality of a mysterious dystopian afterlife begins crushing him as it has those prior. Men have started enslaving and killing each other to sate their greed while enigmatic creatures oppress the masses. Only a select few have shown the courage that is needed to challenge their supremacy.

Through this eclipsing darkness, there is hope. But will that hope prove to be enough to save this turbulent cosmos? The revelations of advanced science, magic, human savagery, and even our gods will be showcased. Both in a new light and disturbing darkness, will the verities of Earth and Afterworld give Leon a greater understanding of our universe; or in turn, break him as they have done to so many before?

First Edition Awards